1	ENGROSSED SENATE
2	BILL NO. 634 By: Kern and Paxton of the Senate
3	and
4	Eaves and Hill of the House
5	
6	An Act relating to impaired driving; amending Section 1, Chapter 265, O.S.L. 2024 (47 O.S. Supp. 2024,
7	Section 6-212.7), which relates to the Impaired Driving Prevention Advisory Committee; adding certain
8	members; updating statutory language; and providing an effective date.
9	
10	
11	BE IT ENACTED BY THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA:
12	SECTION 1. AMENDATORY Section 1, Chapter 265, O.S.L.
13	2024 (47 O.S. Supp. 2024, Section 6-212.7), is amended to read as
14	follows:
15	Section 6-212.7. A. There is hereby created the Impaired
16	Driving Prevention Advisory Committee. The Committee shall be
17	comprised of:
18	1. The Commissioner of Public Safety, or a designee, who shall
19	act as the <u>Chair</u> <u>chair</u> ;
20	2. The Chief of the Oklahoma Highway Patrol, or a designee;
21	3. A member appointed by the District Attorneys Council;
22	4. A member appointed by the Administrative Office of the
23	Courts;
24	

1 5. The Director of the Department Commissioner of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services, or a designee; 2 The Director of the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation, 3 6. 4 or a designee; 5 7. The State Director of the Board of Tests for Alcohol and Drug Influence, or a designee; 6 8. The Director of the Oklahoma Highway Safety Office, or a 7 designee; 8 9 9. The President of the Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of 10 Police, or a designee; 10. The President of the Oklahoma Sheriff's Association, or a 11 12 designee; 13 11. The Chief Executive Officer Director of Service Oklahoma, or a designee; 14 12. A member of the Board of Directors of Safety and Advocacy 15 For Empowerment (SAFE); 16 13. A representative designated by a victim advocacy group to 17 be selected by the Commissioner of Public Safety; 18 14. A member of the Oklahoma House of Representatives appointed 19 by the Speaker of the Oklahoma House of Representatives; and 20 15. A member of the Oklahoma State Senate appointed by the 21 President Pro Tempore of the Oklahoma State Senate; 22 16. The State Commissioner of Health, or a designee; 23 24

ENGR. S. B. NO. 634

Page 2

1 17. The Executive Director of the Department of Transportation, 2 or a designee; 18. The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana 3 4 Authority, or a designee; 5 19. The Executive Director of the State Board of Pharmacy, or a 6 designee; 7 20. The Executive Director of the Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission, or a designee; 8 9 21. The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Turnpike Authority, 10 or a designee; and 11 22. The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Indigent Defense 12 System, or a designee. в. The Department of Public Safety shall provide administrative 13 support necessary for the Committee to accomplish the goals and 14 objectives assigned by this section. 15 С. The Committee shall meet at the direction of the chair, and 16 shall meet not less than once a year, but not more than four times a 17 year. A vice chair shall be elected by the Committee from among its 18 members. The vice chair shall act as chair of the Committee in the 19 absence of the chair. 20 D. The Committee is authorized to collect, analyze, and 21 interpret relevant crash data on impaired driving and associated 22 traffic crashes. In addition, the Committee is authorized to 23 review, evaluate, and monitor the impaired driving system of this 24

ENGR. S. B. NO. 634

Page 3

state and provide a network of communication and cooperation among
 the various stakeholders to coordinate and integrate efforts and
 resources to reduce the incidence and severity of impaired driving
 crashes.

5 E. The Committee shall annually complete a statewide strategic 6 plan to reduce the incidents of impaired driving and impaired 7 driving crashes. The plan shall be submitted no later than December 8 31 of each year to the Governor, the President Pro Tempore of the 9 Oklahoma State Senate, and the Speaker of the Oklahoma House of 10 Representatives.

F. Members of the Committee who are otherwise employed by a state agency or political subdivision shall serve without additional compensation. Members of the Committee who are otherwise employed by a state agency or political subdivision shall be entitled to reimbursement for any actual and necessary traveling expenses in accordance with the State Travel Reimbursement Act from the employing agency.

18 SECTION 2. This act shall become effective November 1, 2025.
19
20
21
22
23
24

Page 4

1	Passed the Senate the 12th day of March, 2025.
2	
3	
4	Presiding Officer of the Senate
5	Passed the House of Representatives the day of,
6	2025.
7	
8	Dussisting Officen of the Usua
9	Presiding Officer of the House of Representatives
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	